Southern Regional Water Program

Research, Extension & Education Water Quality Programs through the Land Grant University System

Contacts in New Mexico

Drinking Water & Human Health
Martha Archuleta
New Mexico Cooperative Extension Service
Department of Extension Home Economics
Box 30003 MSC 3470
Las Cruces, NM 88003-0003
Phone: (505) 646-3516
Email: maarchul@nmsu.edu
Watershed Restoration
David Cowley
Agricultural Experiment Station
Fishery and Wildlife Sciences Department
New Mexico State University
Box 30003 - MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: (505) 646-1346
Email: dcowley@nmsu.edu
Watershed Restoration
Sam Fernald
Agricultural Experiment Station
Animal and Range Sciences Department
New Mexico State University
Box 30003 - MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: (505) 646-1041
Email: fernald@nmsu.edu
Nutrient & Pesticide Management
Robert Flynn
New Mexico Cooperative Extension Service
Extension Agronomy Specialist
67 E. Four Dinkus Road
Artesia, NM 88210
Phone: (505) 748-1228
Email: rflynn@nmsu.edu
Nutrient & Pesticide Management
Lonnie Mathews
New Mexico Cooperative Extension Service
Extension Plant Sciences Department
New Mexico State University
Box 30003 - MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: (505) 646-1822
Email: lomathew@nmsu.edu
Pollution Assessment & Prevention
R. Craig Runyan
New Mexico Cooperative Extension Service
Extension Plant Sciences Department
New Mexico State University
Box 30003 - MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: (505) 646-1131
Email: crunyan@nmsu.edu
Waste Management
Robert Flynn
New Mexico Cooperative Extension
Extension Agronomy Specialist
67 E. Four Dinkus Road
Artesia, NM 88210
Phone: (505) 748-1228
Email: rflynn@nmsu.edu
Waste Management
Adrian Hanson
College of Civil and Geological Engineering
Box 30001 MSC 3CE
Las Cruces, NM 88003-0003
Phone: 505/646-3032
Email: athanson@nmsu.edu
Waste Management
Zohrab Samani
College of Civil and Geological Engineering
Box 30001 MSC 3CE
Las Cruces, NM 88003-0003
Phone: 505/646-2904
Email: zsamani@nmsu.edu
Watershed Management
Terrell Baker
New Mexico Cooperative Extension Service
Extension Animal Resources Department
New Mexico State University
Box 30003 - MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: (505) 646-2218
Email: ttbaker@nmsu.edu
Water Quantity & Policy
Brian Hurd
Agricultural Experiment Station
Agricultural Economics and Agricultural Business
New Mexico State University
Box 30003 - MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: (505) 646-2674
Email: bhhurd@nmsu.edu
Water Quantity & Policy
R. Craig Runyan
New Mexico Cooperative Extension Service
Extension Plant Sciences Department
New Mexico State University
Box 30003 - MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: (505) 646-1131
Email: crunyan@nmsu.edu
Home | About Us | Minutes | Reporting | Glossary
National Site | Accessibility Policy | Logos USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) Southern Regional Water Program