Southern Regional Water Program

Research, Extension & Education Water Quality Programs through the Land Grant University System

Contacts in Kentucky

Drinking Water and Human Health
Kim Henken
Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service
Family and Consumer Sciences
University of Kentucky
233 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 257-7775
Email: khenken@uky.edu
Watershed Restoration
Jeff Stringer
Department of Forestry
University of Kentucky
214 Thomas Poe Cooper Building
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 257-5994
Email: stringer@uky.edu
Nutrient & Pesticide Management
Monroe Rasnake
Department of Agronomy
Western Kentucky Research and Education Center
University of Kentucky
P.O. Box 469
Princeton, KY 42445
Phone: (270) 365-7541
Email: mrasnake@uky.edu
Nutrient & Pesticide Management
Doug Johnson
Department of Entomology
Western Kentucky Research and Education Center
University of Kentucky
P.O. Box 469
Princeton, KY 42445
Phone: (270) 365-7541
Email: djohnson@uky.edu
Pollution Assessment & Prevention
Henry Duncan
Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service
Agricultural Water Quality Liaison
Kentucky Division of Conservation
663 Teton Trail
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-3080
Email: hduncan@uky.edu
Waste Management
Bill Thom
Department of Agronomy
University of Kentucky
N-122 Agricultural Science Building-North
Lexington, KY 40546
Phone: (859) 257-4633
Email: wthom@uky.edu
Watershed Management
Amanda Abnee
Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service
Agriculture and Natural Resources
University of Kentucky
N-122 Agricultural Science Building-North
Lexington, KY 40506
Phone: (859) 257-6094
Email: Acabne0@uky.edu
Home | About Us | Minutes | Reporting | Glossary
National Site | Accessibility Policy | Logos USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) Southern Regional Water Program