Southern Regional Water Program

Research, Extension & Education Water Quality Programs through the Land Grant University System

Contacts in Georgia

Drinking Water and Human Health
Jorge Atiles
Georgia Cooperative Extension Service
Department of Housing and Consumer Economics
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-8860
Email: Jhatiles@fcs.uga.edu
Drinking Water and Human Health
Paul Vendrell
Georgia Cooperative Extension Service
Feed and Environmental Water Laboratory
University of Georgia
Athens , GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-7690
Email: pvendrel@uga.edu
Watershed Restoration
David Gattie
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
University of Georgia
Driftmier Engineering Center
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706/542-0880
Fax: 706/542-8806
Email: dgattie@engr.uga.edu
Watershed Restoration
George Vellidis
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering Tifton Campus
University of Georgia
P.O. Box 748
Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA 31793
Phone: (229) 386-3377
Email: yiorgos@tifton.cpes.peachnet.edu
Nutrient & Pesticide Management
Paul Guillebeau
Georgia Cooperative Extension Service
Department of Entomology
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-1765
Email: pguillebeau@bugs.ent.uga.edu
Nutrient & Pesticide Management
Glen Harris
Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
227 Rural Development Center
University of Georgia – Tifton Campus
Tifton, GA 31793
Phone: 229/386-3194
Email: gharris@arches.uga.edu
Pollution Assessment & Prevention
Tina Pagan
Georgia Cooperative Extension Service
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-7661
Email: tpagan@engr.uga.edu
Pollution Assessment & Prevention
Mark Risse
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
University of Georgia
Driftmier Engineering Center
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706/542-9067
Fax: 706/542-8806
Email: mrisse@engr.uga.edu
Pollution Assessment & Prevention
Julia Gaskin
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
University of Georgia
Driftmier Engineering Center
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706/542-1401
Fax: 706/542-8806
Email: jgaskin@engr.uga.edu
Waste Management
Julia Gaskin
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
University of Georgia
Driftmier Engineering Center
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706/542-1401
Fax: 706/542-8806
Email: jgaskin@engr.uga.edu
Waste Management
Mark Risse
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
University of Georgia
Driftmier Engineering Center
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706/542-9067
Fax: 706/542-8806
Email: mrisse@engr.uga.edu
Waste Management
Tommy Bass
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706/542-2735
Fax: 706/542-8806
Email: tbass@engr.uga.edu
Watershed Management
Matt Smith
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-8856
Email: msmith@bae.uga.edu
Watershed Management
Gary Hawkins
Georgia Cooperative Extension Service
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering Tifton Campus
University of Georgia
Tifton, GA 31793
Phone: (229) 386-3377
Email: ghawkins@tifton.cpes.peachnet.edu
Watershed Management
David Radcliffe
Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
University of Georgia
3105 Miller Plant Sciences
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706/542-0897
Email: dradclif@arches.uga.edu
Water Quantity & Policy
Kerry Harrison
Georgia Cooperative Extension Service
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering Tifton Campus
Coastal Plain Experiment Station
University of Georgia
P.O. Box 1209, Tifton, GA 31793
Phone: (229) 386-3442
Email: kharriso@uga.edu
Water Quantity & Policy
Dan Thomas
Georgia Cooperative Extension Service
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering Tifton Campus
Coastal Plain Experiment Station
University of Georgia
Tifton, GA 31793
Phone: (229) 386-3377
Email: thomas@tifton.cpes.peachnet.edu
Water Quantity & Policy
Rose Mary Seymour
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
University of Georgia – Griffin Campus
1109 Experiment Station
Griffin, GA 30223
Phone: 770/229-3214
Fax: 770/288-7218
Email: rseymour@griffin.uga.edu
Water Quantity & Policy
Andy Keeler
Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706/542-0849
Email: akeeler@agecon.uga.edu
Home | About Us | Minutes | Reporting | Glossary
National Site | Accessibility Policy | Logos USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) Southern Regional Water Program